Menu
Your Cart

Reviews

Author: Carl

Have been using 230 ah cells in RV for over a year

  • Review Add on: 02/11/2023
  • Average Rating:

I have 2- 230 ah cell packs in parallel in airstream RV.. Each pack has it own 150 amp JKS BMS units . one pack as in for some 6 months before 2nd pack as added in parallel.. I took several week for the two packs BMS to get in sync on voltes and charge- discharge rates. Now they are within .2 volts across all 8 cells.. for the money these cells and DoCanPower are the real deal and worth the money.

Picture is of one pack with BMS on front side under sofa in front part of airstream..

    Attachment Images

  • as11698950782sd4.jpg
Verified

Author: John Bunzey

Nice!

  • Review Add on: 19/04/2023
  • Average Rating:

Ordered 8 to match the 8 CATL 302ah batteries I already have. Well packed. Came about 2 weeks early. Nice flat sides. Matched at 3.1v each.

Author: Chris

As expected!

  • Review Add on: 13/03/2023
  • Average Rating:

I ordered 12 of these CATL cells and they were delivered quickly and all in excellent shape.

Author: RODNEY HAWKINS

GOOD BATTERIES

  • Review Add on: 07/03/2023
  • Average Rating:

ORDERED THESE FOR A SOLAR SYSTEM ONE I HAD MY BMS DIALED IN THEY WORK AMAZING VERY POWERFUL ON A 48V SYSTEM. WILL ORDER MORE

Author: Mike Tursellino

Great cells!!

  • Review Add on: 06/12/2022
  • Average Rating:

Bought 8 of these in October 2022....were shipped perfect condition to NY - no blemishes and superior packaging.. Well balanced and in operation. Was my first battery build and turned out awesome!!! Capacity is spot on.

Author: Michael Robbins

Excellent product and customer service

  • Review Add on: 30/10/2022
  • Average Rating:

I ordered 16 CATL 280 batteries for my small solar storage system. Docan was really great to work with while ordering the batteries, they set me up with the correct BMS and quickly got documentation I requested. The batteries have been in full off-grid mode for 2 days now. The 16 cells are very well matched. During charge from 15-80% the balance stays within 0.045V. The BMS balances the batteries during charge to within 10mV. During discharge the bank has stayed under 0.010V all the way down to 20%. I need a second battery to increase my storage to 29,000W/hr and I will definitely by them from Docan.

    Attachment Images

  • as11667127094sd4.png

Author: Michael

Good Deal - Capacity as stated

  • Review Add on: 04/04/2022
  • Average Rating:

Shipped to me ground, well packaged. Top balanced with a hobby charger, and did a discharge test through the BMS to 2.5V - Got 233Ah for the 230AH cells. I call that great!

    Attachment Images

  • as11649107328sd4.jpg

Author: BV2

Great Experience

  • Review Add on: 19/03/2022
  • Average Rating:

As advertised and delivered as promised. Cell look great

    Attachment Images

  • as11647648096sd4.jpg

Author: Mark Watson

Very Happy

  • Review Add on: 21/02/2022
  • Average Rating:

I have ordered total of sixteen cells at 230AH. The first 4 I had shipped and they arrived in just a few days. I was going to be in Houston so I picked up the additional 12 at the warehouse. Everything went very smoothly!

Author: carl

Shipping was fast!!

  • Review Add on: 13/01/2022
  • Average Rating:

Received my 230 ah cell from Amy in good order. Cells measured 3.28v across the board which was great.
The terminals are a bit funky but seem to work ok.. They add abut 7/8" to height from top of cell.

The whole pack is 8 1/2" wide (side by side cells) 8 7/8 tall (to top of terminal screw) and 6 7/8 thick.

have not installed or used but hearing from other that have gotten cells from DocanPower i know they will be good..

    Attachment Images

  • as11642093773sd4.jpg
Showing 1 to 10 of 12 (2 Pages)
We use cookies and other similar technologies to improve your browsing experience and the functionality of our site. Privacy Policy.